Membership

ARTICLE 8 – COMMITTEES

Committee

8.01 Committees

The Council has the following Non-Executive Committees and Sub-Committees, the majority of which are appointed at Annual Council with a membership that reflects the political make-up of the Council. The roles and responsibilities and delegation of these Committees and Sub-Committees are set out in Part 3, Schedule 2, of this Constitution with current membership as set out below.

	Membersinp
Audit Committee	7
Community Leadership Overview and Scrutiny Committee	9
Human Resources and Council Tax Committee	9
Licensing and Registration Committee	9
Planning Policy and Local Plan Committee	11
Planning Committee	9
Resources and Services Overview and Scrutiny Committee	e 9
Standards Committee	7
Miscellaneous Licensing Sub-Committee	5

In addition, the following Sub-Committees are also appointed which are not subject to the rules regarding political proportionality:

Premises/Personal Licences Sub-Committee Town and Parish Councils' Standards Sub-Committee	3 TDC Cllrs (+ 3 non-voting co-opted Parish Council representatives)
Human Resources Sub-Committee	a Portfolio Holder, as determined by the Leader of the Council, Chairman (or Vice Chairman) of the Human Resources and Council Tax Committee and a named committee member from a political group that is not represented on the Cabinet

8.02 Roles and functions:

The Roles and the functions of these Committees and Sub-Committees are set out in Part 3 of this Constitution.

8.03 Proceedings:

Subject to Article 13.4, Committees and Sub-Committees will conduct their proceedings in accordance with the relevant Procedure Rules set out in Part 4 of this Constitution.